Office Summary

Samaritan Dental Care
1500 Los Gatos Blvd. Suite 2
Los Gatos,  CA 95032

 (408) 358-7645

 

Services:  ClearCorrect
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  Santa Clara County Dental Society
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (533 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"Dr. Vu is an excellent dentist, and it the very best I've ever had in my 60 yrs. The staff is caring and all provide excellent customer service. You will not find a better dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Renee Goodman on 12/21/2014

"Appt on time,Great Staff,plus Dr Vu is very nice and always explains why he is doing something. He's very good at injections also, you never feel a thing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Helen on 11/18/2014

"I. Continue to be pleased with wonderful professional staff . Excellent care & treatments."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/29/2014

"I. Continue to be pleased with wonderful professional staff . Excellent care & treatments."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/29/2014

"I would like to thank the entire staff at Samaritan Dental Care for their superior service. I also would like to schedule a dental cleaning. Thanks, Michael Depew"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Michael Depew on 09/27/2014

"My appointment was on time. The staff and doctor are always friendly. The dental work is photographed before and after and they take the time to show the results and answer any questions. I highly recommend Samaritan Dental Care."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/23/2014

"Dr. Vu covered the bases and answered my questions. The dental assistant who polished and flossed my teeth did not do a good job, I feel. Is she new?"
3 stars (3 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/02/2014

"Dr.Vu, thank you for your EXTRA effort in taking care of my difficult procedure. It just shows how much you genuinely care about your patients. With sincere appreciation, John Miller."
5 stars (5 stars)
by John Miller on 08/27/2014

"Dr. Vu and his assistant were excellent in providing me the care this morning! They were professional and finished the work done in a timely manner! I appreciate them a lot for the care I received today!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/21/2014

"Thanks for the quick and useful response to my concerns about the tooth problem that resulted from a fall I took on last Monday. The acceptance of my request for help following my fall on Monday that required after-hours treatment was most useful and appreciated."
5 stars (5 stars)
by R. H. Moen on 08/14/2014

"Dr Vu was so good with my 5yr. old. Very patient and explained why good oral health is important. Great staff, great Dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Andrew Cammisa on 07/27/2014

"I have always found the staff at Samaritan Dental to be friendly and professional in their service. I recommend them highly."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Richard Reaves on 07/17/2014

"So glad that you were still able to take us after I misread the time and came a little late."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/16/2014

"Was greeted, as always, by the friendly receptionists and usher in promptly by the dental assistant. The hygienist was terrific and thorough. My teeth are in great shape, so fortunately I did not need too much time with Dr. Vu, but he gave me a quick and thorough check. I've been coming to Samaritan for 9 years and the care and quality of service is superior to any I received in my previous 50 years, and my Mom was a dental nurse so I went to her "bosses" all my life (she worked for only 2 dentists for a total of 45 years), so that is saying a great deal."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Ken Shamanski on 06/09/2014

"The visits are always friendly and professional. Thank you!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mike Sellers on 06/08/2014

"I had great care. Dr Vu used the most modern tools to examine my teeth (computer imagery with special contrast filter)."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Todd on 06/03/2014

"Thank you for helping fix my smile before my daughters wedding. You made it happen and I appreciate all your efforts and I am forever grateful to you! Thank you again!!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Miriam Von Raesfeld on 06/02/2014

"Excellent dental care! The Dental Hygienist, Janet Schlechter, is very thorough in cleaning, flossing and applying that enamel protection paste. She is very careful to not inflict pain while cleaning - she would probably be very good with children. Also explains what she is doing and gives teeth care advice. Dr. Allen Vu is also terrific. Always does a careful job with minimal pain and explains and makes recommendations for treatment. At my last visit, he upgraded my night guard (keeps my teeth straight and prevents grinding) for free. I highly recommend him!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Robert Nakahara on 05/23/2014

"I love this dentist. Everyone treats me very well. In addition, they are all very good at their jobs. They give me very good advice on maintaining my teeth and keeping my dental costs under control."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Peter Moen on 05/21/2014

"Dr. Vu is easily the best dentist I've ever visited. He's professional and genuinely kind, and unlike other dentists I've seen over the years, he's only interested in your dental hygiene and health. He never pushes to sell extra services (e.g. whitening, etc). He might ask once and if you decline it doesn't come up again. I'd recommend Dr. Vu to anyone and everyone but my enemies. Those few can have the name of a past dentist I've used."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Chaz on 05/21/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment