Office Summary

Douglas T Arakawa DDS
689 Colorado Ave # B
Palo Alto,  CA 94306-2511

 (650) 321-2014

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.7 out of 5 (15 ratings)

"My family has been a part of this family dentistry for about 58, I think that says it all in a nutshell!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/12/2014

"My family has been patients to this family dentistry for about 58 years. I think that says it all in a nutshell!"
2 stars (2 stars)
by JMSF on 10/12/2014

"I'm a scaredy-cat when it comes to the dentist. My recent visit was for a cleaning only. My hygienist was wonderful. She was gentle, thorough and personable. Put me right at ease. Dr. Arawakawa is also very calming and personable. Once done with the hygienist he completes the visit with his own exam. Again, very thorough. I won't go to anyone else."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Patti on 10/09/2014

"Dr. Arakawa and staff are great! Always friendly, professional and thorough."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/08/2014

"I always feel as if I am visiting friends when I come to Dr. Arakawa's office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by BJS on 09/26/2014

"Dr Arakawa and his staff are excellent at putting patients at ease. The dental work is done professionally and efficiently."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/15/2014

"My hygienist was great! She was about 15 minutes behind schedule however, and there was no one at the reception area to check me in. One of the other hygienists walked by and saw me sitting in the lobby and asked to have me check in. Seemed odd since my appointment was at 9am - so it wasn't the first one of the day."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/15/2014

"Dr. Arakawa is very gentle and caring about my concerns whenever I had an issue with my teeth. I had a lot of dental work done by different dentists through the years and I highly recommend him."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lorenzo on 09/13/2014

"Dr. Arakawa is a great Dentist. Have known him for almost 20 years. Always available when you need him for important or urgent situations. Great office team. All my 3 boys go to Dr. Arakawa. Rob Theis"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/02/2014

"I called this morning with a small problem with a crown; they got me right in. I have gone to Doug for years and have always appreciated his top notch care as well as kind and friendly manner."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Andee Isaacs on 09/02/2014

"Our family has been going to Dr. Arakawa's office for years, and to his father before him. Dr. Arakawa and his staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else for our dental needs."
5 stars (5 stars)
by D.L.A. on 09/02/2014

"lost a crown over the Weekend - saved the crown - Called at 8 AM this morning - They called back at 9:30 set up a 10:10 Appt. with DR. Was seen at exactly 10:10 - Procedure to resecure the crown was completely undramatic and took less than 20 minutes. Thanks for the immediate attention."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/02/2014

"Terrific!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by John W. on 08/29/2014

"I came in because I had a tooth that was giving me some discomfort. Dr. Arakawa away saw me right away and gave assurance that it was nothing to worry about. Thanks!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/27/2014

"I came in because I had a tooth that was giving me some discomfort. Dr. Arakawa away saw me right away and gave assurance that it was nothing to worry about. Thanks!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/27/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment