Office Summary

Andrew B. Fong, D.D.S.
4000 S. Bascom Avenue
San Jose,  CA 95124

 (408) 377-5833

We pride ourselves on thorough patient education, gentle treatment methods and quality services and results for our patients, friends and families. We deeply appreciate your support of our practice and your continued patronage. We accept NEW patients so please call us and join our family!

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry
Languages:  English
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA)
Payment Methods: Cash, Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Care Credit
Follow us on Facebook!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
5 out of 5 (50 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"My 7 year old daughter just had to have a cavity filled for the first time and Dr. Fong was very gentle and kind. My daughter had a great time and wan't scared at all."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Andrea on 01/15/2015

"Dr. Fong is honest, has a calm personality. He is an experienced pro!!!All I have to tell you is, he served his country in the air force, plus his eyes are windows of his ethics. I got sincere one-on one time with him. His staff reflects his values."
5 stars (5 stars)
by E Murray on 12/11/2014

"Consistently professional, friendly, prompt dental service for my entire family for many years."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Betty M on 10/27/2014

"Dr. Fong is thorough in all explanation and work he performs. His staff takes you back right on time, no waiting in the wait area. I have been a patient for 7+ years and have only great things to say. Lucretia"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lucretia on 09/11/2014

"Dr. Fong and his staff are amazing! So friendly, attentive, caring, professional, and talented. Today was my youngest 3 year old daughter's first dental appointment and she loved it. Dr. Fong and his staff made it so much fun for her. After she watched me and my older daughter get our teeth cleaned, she was excited that it was her turn next. Dr. Fong introduced her to all of the equipment in a fun, toddler-friendly manner so that she wouldn't be afraid of all of the instruments, chair that goes up and down and back, air suction tool, etc. He had her fill up a cup with the water tool and suck out the water with the suction tool so that she wouldn't be afraid of it in her own mouth once he was checking her mouth. You can tell tha..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/01/2013

"Great use of technology! Very Friendly Staff! Would certainly reccomend!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/30/2013

"Very thorough examination and cleaning. The Dr. Fong and his staff are very nice."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/12/2013

"I was very satisfied with the level of customer service. Th staff was very friendly. In addition the methods they used are very advanced and the doctor took the time to explain my options in detail. I will be recommending Dr. Fong to all my family and friends."
5 stars (5 stars)
by CE on 07/15/2013

"I was very pleased with the care I received. I am very nervous about getting numbed for cavities, but Dr. Fong's technique was excellent. He is very caring and explains everything he is doing."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/17/2013

"Dr. Fong's personal attention and the attention of his staff is top notch. Very positive and professional atmosphere."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/01/2013

"After moving to San Jose, I was having diffuculty finding a new dentist. I recently visited another dental office and had a HORRIFIC experience but I knew it was time to visit the dentist again. Dr. Fong's Staff is very welcoming. Dr. Fong's office environment is very comfortable and relaxing. Dr. Fong listened to my concerns, and did not rush my appointment. I have found my new dentist!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Yvette San Jose, CA on 03/26/2013

"After moving to San Jose, I was having diffuculty finding a new dentist. I recently visited another dental office and had a HORRIFIC experience but I knew it was time to visit the dentist again. Dr. Fong's Staff is very welcoming. Dr. Fong's office environment is very comfortable and relaxing. Dr. Fong listened to my concerns, and did not rush my appointment. I have found my new dentist!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Yvette San Jose, CA on 03/26/2013

"Good experience! Definitely recommend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/25/2013

"I've been looking for a new dentist in the area, and thankfully was referred to Dr. Fong! He and his staff are amazing, they truly care and ensured I had a painless experience experience. Dr. Fong took the time to go over everything in detail and made sure I felt comfortable. I highly recommend him!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 03/22/2013

"Awesome! I'm just disappointment that my insurance doesn't cover very well in California :( However, I did recommend your office to my classmate!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Trisha on 01/25/2013

"Dr. Fong has a great way of giving the novocaine shots--a method that he developed himself. You don't feel a thing. The filling I had was painless, too. In fact I fell asleep a little during the process:) I have never done that in a dentist office before. If he can make a filling that painless for me, then he is probably great with children. Another thing: his prices are reasonable and are competitive with area dentists, but not super expensive like some dentists in the area. Also, his exams are very thorough."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Felicia Darling on 01/11/2013

"I wanted to thank the dental office for all your kindness in handling my dental needs. You were informative base upon the questions that I asked and was attentive to the issue that I can to your office for... Thank you"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/17/2012

"I had been through many dentists before we found Dr. Fong and his team. Dr. Fong takes dentistry to a whole different level. His knowledge and service is of the highest standards but more importantly, never painful and puts together a long-term plan for health, growth and maintenance. My husband and I have been going to him for half a decade and I just took my 3 yr old to her first dental appointment. Dr. Fong is amazing with kids! He explained all the tools to her and successfully cleaned her teeth. If you ask my 3 yr old who her dentist is she'll tell you "Dr. Fong" - that's what a positive impression he makes."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Maily Windham on 11/14/2012

"I was very pleased with Dr Fong and how he addressed my concerns with ideas of correction, on my very first visit. His office staff is great! Being greeted by Mallory and her well organized office was very refreshing, helpful and appreciated. Dr Fong's office is very easy to get to, along with ample parking. I look forward to my next visit!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by MgM on 11/03/2012

"I went to Dr. Fong for a teeth whitening treatment, but needed a cleaning first, so he did the cleaning and re-scheduled the whitening for me, honoring the Groupon, since it would be expired by the time of my whitening appointment. Since I am unemployed and without insurance, Dr. Fong graciously discounted my cleaning. He and his staff ~ Mallory and Trang are great. Dr. Fong and Trang were very gentle and the cleaning was virtually painless. I would highly recommend Dr. Fong. Cindy"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Cindy on 09/11/2012

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment