Office Summary

Brent J. Porter DDS
550 Water Street Suite D1
Santa Cruz,  CA 95060

 (831) 459-9802

 

Services:  None listed
Languages:  None listed
Affiliations:  None listed
Payment Methods: None listed

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.9 out of 5 (54 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"I have two children with Autism that are patients of Dr. Porter. We have been seeing Dr. Porter for over five years. From the beginning Dr. Porter and his staff went out of their way to complete their procedures with the least stress possible for both my children and myself. Both of my children have had sedated dentistry with Dr. Porter and an anesthesiologist in his office. Again, they really go out of their way to make both my children and I as comfortable as possible. Both of my children have wheelchairs. This has made the cleanings and examinations so much easier. Dr. Porter has a larger room that can accommodate a wheelchair. Dr. Porter has come highly recommended by many special-needs professionals. I know of one professi..."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Elisabet Stow on 01/15/2015

"Dr. Porter and his staff are great! They are very patient with the children, especially my 4 year old."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/25/2014

"So awesome with kids!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/21/2014

"Such an awesome experience today for our little one. Not only am I proud of my 3 year old For getting her teeth cleaned with hardly any trouble, I'm really grateful for such a patient and accomodating staff. I don't feel like the dentist will have to be such a dreaded thing to have to attend in the future."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Christina on 10/15/2014

"Office staff is friendly and service is personal. My son wasn't kept waiting too long. Impressions for braces induce him to gag, but he still thought everything went well--and he'll have no issues returning for follow-up work (including more molds if needed)"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/08/2014

"Dear Dr. Porter and staff, Thank you so much for making William's dentist appointment a huge success! This was the first time in his life that he has needed dental work. Normally, Will is extremely reluctant wuth anything unfamiliar or uncomfortable. Thanks to Dr. Porter's positive attitude and bedside manner, as well as very good pre-appointment advice to the family, the appointment was successful. Dr. Porter was able to accomplish the necessary care. We are looking forward to the future years with Dr. Porter as our pediatric dentist for our cherished child, William Herrick. Thank you very much! LH"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/02/2014

"You guys did great, she came out all smiles after having her cavities filled!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/25/2014

"We have been thrilled with the work Dr. Porter has done. My daughter's crowded mouth was corrected to make space for her new teeth. She is all smiles now!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/11/2014

"Dr. Porter and Staff are all amazing. Talented with the kids. They know just what to say and do to make them feel comfortable!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/30/2014

"The staff is very friendly and my son loves Dr Porter. He doesn't even mind going in for a filling!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Melissa Wedlock on 08/27/2014

"My son has always been treated with the utmost care. His last appointment went so smoothly. Thank you Dr. Porter"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/02/2014

"Dr. Porter and his staff have been cleaning and caring for my son's teeth for several years and we are very satisfied."
5 stars (5 stars)
by NC on 07/15/2014

"Excellent care and patience for those patients a little anxious! Thanks!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Victoria on 07/01/2014

"JJ was very happy with today's visit."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Larue Wilton on 06/26/2014

"My daughter looks forward to going to the dentist. She is not perfect about all her dental habits, but listens well when being shown where to concentrate on cleaning. She is excited about the activities in the waiting room and growing up and being able to go to the other side if she needs braces in the future."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/18/2014

"Friendly, compassionate, timely and focused service!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/18/2014

"My 6 year old's visit today went well. He felt like a participant in his cleaning as he wore sunglasses and held up a mirror to watch. He also got to decide the flavor of toothpaste, floss, and fluoride rinse to be used (a choice for each one) and that seemed to appeal to him and help him feel connected to the process. He said after the appointment that he likes the part where the dentist checks his teeth (!). I appreciate that Dr. Porter's office makes dentist visits so pleasant for kids."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/17/2014

"Great service, wonderful waiting room, waited for about 10 minutes"
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/29/2014

"Great visit today."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jane on 05/22/2014

"Great staff"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/21/2014

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment